Devil Gone Public Releases Fearful Symmetry EP

Devil Gone Public Band Photo 1

Fearful Symmetry Cover ArtUp and coming band Devil Gone Public releases their new EP Fearful Symmetry. Their second album features three tracks that are much heavier than their previous efforts. Their unique style can be described as heavy metal with a southern twist. Fearful Symmetry is available now at


The album kicks off with “Ghosttown,” a groove metal song reminiscent of Pantera and Down. The next track “Chillin Killin” is a head banger comparable to those from The Dillinger Escape Plan. The EP ends with “Spitting Blood,” recalling influences such as Every Time I Die and Norma Jean. Fearful Symmetry was recorded in New Orleans by Neil Parsons at Science recording Studio.


Devil Gone Public Band PhotoBased out of Sarasota, Florida the heavy metal band consists of Garrett Connor Moore on vocals, Alex Rappaport on guitar, Kenny Iversen on bass, and Brandon Thrift on drums. After forming in April of 2014, the band quickly gained a loyal fan base by performing many shows around the South West Florida area and earning opening slots with bands such as He Is Legend, Maylene and The Sons of Disaster, and Wilson. With their debut video in the pipeline, the band is eager to find new touring opportunities to build up their fan base.


For more information please visit

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s